The 2nd annual Dancing With The Pagosa Stars, held on July 20, 2019 at the Ross Aragon Community Center was a huge success, entertaining over 300 guests and earning over $260,000.  Congratulations to all our Stars and Coaches on an outstanding show.

2019’s Stars were selected for their community leadership, interest in and dedication to education and belief in Seeds.  They are (front row left to right) Laura Moore, Evelyn Tennyson, Nicki Smith and Annita Bens (back row left to right) Chris Hopkins, Steve Potter, Mike Le Roux and Jason Cox.  Seeds is honored to have them representing us at this fun and meaningful event.  

The 2019 winner of the Mirror Ball Trophy is Annita Bens who wowed the crowd with a thrilling rendition of the Rumba.  Her Coach was Nolan King from Cortez, CO.  Other winners of the night were:

  • Nicki Smith Best Female Dancer
  • Chris Hopkins Best Male Dancer
  • Jason Cox Best Costume
  • Laura Moore Best Video

Proceeds from Dancing with the Pagosa Stars go to Seeds of Learning, where compassionate Staff work tirelessly to develop young minds.  Eighty percent of the students at Seeds are at-risk children who desperately need a helping hand in education to succeed in life. Your contributions make a difference in their lives!